• Chamber Board & Staff

  • 2021 Executive Committee

  • James "Smoke" Boyd
    The Flame Banquet Center


    Lee Hodge
    Immediate Past Chair
    Ward and Smith, P.A.


    Jeff Medlin
    Incoming Chair
    First Citizens Bank & Trust

    Kyle Dickerson
    Sumrell Sugg, Attorneys at Law

  • KevinRoberts.png

    Kevin Roberts
    New Bern Area Chamber of Commerce

    Sandra Phelps
    United Way of Coastal Carolina

    Ed Hughes

    Amanda Banks
    Coastal Boat Lift Repair

  • 2020 Board of Directors

  • DannyBatton.png

    Danny Batten
    Surf, Wind & Fire

    Zack Everhart B&W.jpg

    Mike Raines
    Century 21 Zaytoun Raines

    Katie Giles

    Greg Mize
    New Bern Farm, Garden & Landscape

    Wendy Fisher
    Fisher Oil Co./Fuel Market

    Lindsay Sims
    Mitchell Hardware

    Andy MacLaren
    BSH Home Appliances






  • EdHughs.png

    Stuart Blount
    Blount's Landscaping & Maintenance, LLC


    Sandy Quinonez
    Bella's Cafe & Paula's Pizza


    Maureen Clayton
    Coastal Concierge Services

    Ashley Irizarry
    Signature Wealth Strategies

    Drake Bratton
    Coldwell Banker Seacoast Advantage

    Judy Pierce
    CarolinaEast Health System

    Mike Pecha
    Trent Auto Group

  • Dave Bucher B&W.jpg

    Ross Hardeman
    Sumrell Sugg, Attorneys at Law


    Phil Vernelson
    You've Got Maids

    Chris Hayter
    International Paper Company

    Shane Grant
    Bender Apparel

    Chris McCutcheon
    Dogwood Bank


    Jeremy LeRay
    New Bern Web Design

    Jim Robinson
    Robinson and Stith

  • Ex-Officio Seats

    Voting: By Appointment

    Andy Shorter - Director, Coastal Carolina Regional Airport
    Lynne Harakal - Executive Director, Swiss Bear, Inc.
    Jeff Wood - Director, Craven County Economic Development

    Voting: At-large

    Tarshi McCoy  - Director, New Bern - Craven County Convention & Visitors Center
    Dr. Meghan Doyle - Superintendent, Craven County Schools
    Dr. Ray Staats  - President, Craven Community College
    Dr. Dwight Carlblom - The Epiphany School of Global Studies
    Tharesa Lee - Past Chair 2016
    Dan Roberts - Past Chair 2017
    Tom Braaten - Past Chair 2013


    Mark Stephens - City Manager, City of New Bern, MCAS Cherry Point, Community Plans & Liaison
    Rhonda Murray - MCAS  Cherry Point, Community Plans & Liaison
  • Chamber Ambassador

  • Lori Miller
    Executive Personnel Group, LLC


    Rob D'Angelo
    Altrius Capital Management






  • TSuhrie-WebPic.jpg

    Bill Bollinger
    Individual Member  

    Wendy McCoy
    Union Home Mortgage

    Cyndee Hughes
    CopyPro, Inc.

    Wendy Savitz
    Holden Temporaries, Inc.


  • Shane Grant
    Bender Signs & Apparel 

    Tharesa Lee
    Intentional Excellence Consulting

    Jeffrey Haddock
    The Blood Connection



    For more information or to contact the chamber office please click here.

  • News Releases